Two weeks. Nearly 1000 entries. And so many air reverses.

With the high-profile final to be held at Kelly Slater’s Surf Ranch, kids from around the world entered the 2018 #YGSurfContest with high hopes and chlorine dreams. So, how did Quiksilver choose who moves on to the next round? Their judges — Kanoa Igarashi and Leonardo Fioravanti — picked four kids each.

Kanoa went with Sammy Pupo, Kian Martin, Callum Robson and Noah Beschen. Leonardo Fioravanti chose Mateus Herdy, Jett Schilling, Marco Mignot and Justin Becret. The eight of them wave six different flags — Brazil, USA, Hawaii, France, Australia and Sweden.

In the second stage you get your say. Only four of them will make it to the final at the Surf Ranch. And the public will decide who it’s going to be.

Here’s how it works:

From June 25 – July 2, we’ll be dedicating a day to each of the semifinalists on our Instagram story. Each dedicated post will feature a poll, which will enable you to vote to send a Young Gun to the final. (Note: the poll will feature two options, but both options will count as a “yes” vote — there is no such thing as a “no” vote in this contest.) After every Young Gun has been featured, the three with the highest number of votes will go to the Ranch along with a fourth wildcard selected by Leo and Kanoa.

So, who’s it going to be? Hit up the @quiksilver Instagram story this week to vote.