The Quemao Class invitational championship on the island of Lanzarote waiting period kicks off January 8th with competitors on call until March 31st, for the best conditions come to break at El Quemao, known as the Canarian Pipeline.

Riders are divided into two categories: Surf and Bodyboard, with some of the best surfers in the world gathering in the small fishing village of La Santa to enjoy this incredible event.

This year we will see some new faces like the Portuguese Tiago Pires, the Chilean Ramon Navarro, and many more.

The updated invite list for surf is

Alain Riou, Balaram Stack, Benjamin Sanchis, Charly Martin, Dimitri Ouvre, Eric Rebiere, Joshua Braddock, Kevin Bourez, Marc Lacomare, Miky Picon, Nic Von Rupp, Ramzi Boukhiam, Ramon Navarro, Roberto D´amico, Tiago Pires, Tom Lowe, William Aliotti, Alex Zirque, Antonio Marqués, Franito Sáenz, Jonathan González, Jose María Cabrera, Luis Díaz, Manuel Lezcano, Marco Imbernón, Yael Peña, Yeray García, Andy Criere, Aritz Aranburu, Eukeni Masa, Gony Zubizarreta, Hodei Collazo, Indar Unanue, Natxo González.

The Quemao Class is an event that is carried out thanks to the support of the Government of the Canary Islands, Cabildo de Lanzarote, Turismo Lanzarote, Lanzarote European Destination and Tinajo City Council.